USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Oregon Federal Lands Access Program

Request for Proposals

The next Request for Proposals for the Oregon Federal Lands Access Program is scheduled for January of 2026.  If that changes, the website will be updated.  For the current Transportation Improvement Program, including all Oregon Federal Lands Access Program projects, please see: TIP webpage.

The next Request for Proposals has not yet been set.

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions?
Please contact Aaron Eklund, acting Oregon FLAP Program Manager:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration

Aaron Eklund

(360)-619-7718

aaron.eklund@dot.gov

Oregon Department of Transportation

Hope Derrickson

(503) 986-5375

hope.derrickson@odot.state.or.us

Association of Oregon Counties Brian Worley (855) 843-5176 x701 bworley@oregoncounties.org
US Forest Service Amanda Warner Thorpe (360) 808-2512 amanda.warnerthorpe@usda.gov
National Park Service

Jon Christensen

(808)-217-2333

Jon_Christensen@nps.gov

Bureau of Land Management Ben Sutter (541) 464-3218 bsutter@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife

Alex "Anders" Kosnett

(703) 851-9464

alexander_kosnett@fws.gov

US Army Corp of Engineers Melissa Rinehart (503) 808-4322 melissa.j.rinehart@usace.army.mil
Highways for National Defense Program
DOD-SDDC-TEA

Douglas Briggs (Primary)

Jamie Todt (Alternate)

(618) 220-5229

(618) 220-5216

douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil

jamie.l.todt.civ@mail.mil

Bureau of Reclamation Heather Lawrence (208) 378-5029 hlawrence@usbr.gov

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC)

FHWA Representative:
Kristin Austin
kristin.austin@dot.gov

State Representative:
Gary Farnsworth
Oregon Department of Transportation
gary.c.farnsworth@odot.state.or.us

Local Representative (LPA):
Brian Worley
Association of Oregon Counties
bworley@oregoncounties.org