General

You are here

Montana Federal Lands Access Program

Program News

The 2021 Request for Proposals for the Montana Federal Lands Access Program closed on May 15, 2021. The selected projects are as follows:

Please Note: Funding beyond 2020 is dependent on reauthorization of the Access Program by Congress.

If you have any questions about a proposal you submitted or the evaluation process, please contact Talena Adams, Montana FLAP Program Manager, Talena.Adams@dot.gov, (360) 619-7882, or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency (see contact information below).

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions?
Please contact Talena Adams or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

AgencyContactPhoneEmail Address
Federal Highway AdministrationTalena Adams(360) 619-7664Talena.Adams@dot.gov
Montana Department of TransportationAndy White(406) 444-9194awhite@mt.gov
Montana Association of Counties

Eric Bryson

(406) 449-4360

ebryson@mtcounties.org

US Forest ServiceNate Kegel406-529-2726nathan.kegel@usda.gov
National Park Service

Sena Wiley

(303) 969-2615

sena_wiley@nps.gov

Bureau of Land ManagementCasey Trang(406) 533-7627ctrang@blm.gov
US Fish & WildlifeMelissa Bordewin(303) 236-4354Melissa_Bordewin@fws.gov
US Army Corps of EngineersAlana Mesenbrink(406) 293-7751,
ext. 252
alana.f.mesenbrink@usace.army.mil
Department of Defense

Douglas Briggs

Jamie Todt

(618) 220-5229

(618) 220-5216

douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil

jamie.l.todt.civ@mail.mil

Bureau of Reclamation

Dan Staton 

Morgan Kimmet

(303) 445-3858

(406) 247-7312

dstaton@usbr.gov

MKimmet@usbr.gov

Updated: Monday, August 15, 2022