USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Montana Federal Lands Access Program

2023 Call for Projects

The 2023 Call for Projects for the Montana Federal Lands Access Program closed March, 31, 2023.

The 2023 Request for Proposal selected projects are as follows:

The next Request for Proposals has not yet been set.

Who should I contact if I have questions?

Please contact Talena Adams or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Talena Adams (360) 619-7664 Talena.Adams@dot.gov
Montana Department of Transportation Andy White (406) 444-9194 awhite@mt.gov
Montana Association of Counties

Eric Bryson

(406) 449-4360

ebryson@mtcounties.org

US Forest Service Keith Meredith (406) 459-8208 keith.meredith@usda.gov
National Park Service

Sena Wiley

(303) 969-2615

sena_wiley@nps.gov

Bureau of Land Management Casey Trang (406) 533-7627 ctrang@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Michael Smith (719) 256-5527 ext. 13 michael_d_smith@fws.gov
US Army Corps of Engineers Alana Mesenbrink (406) 293-7751,
ext. 252
alana.f.mesenbrink@usace.army.mil
Department of Defense

Douglas Briggs

Jamie Todt

(618) 220-5229

(618) 220-5216

douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil

jamie.l.todt.civ@mail.mil

Bureau of Reclamation

Dan Staton 

Morgan Kimmet

(303) 445-3858

(406) 247-7312

dstaton@usbr.gov

MKimmet@usbr.gov

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC)

FHWA Representative:
Kristin Austin
kristin.austin@dot.gov
360-619-7625

State Representative:
Rob Stapley
Montana Department of Transportation
rostapley@mt.gov
406-444-3445

Local Representative (LPA):
Eric Bryson
Montana Association of Counties
ebryson@mtcounties.org