USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Idaho Federal Lands Access Program

Program News

The 2021 Request for Proposals for the Idaho Federal Lands Access Program closed on January 28, 2022:

The 2021 Request for Proposal selected projects are as follows:

The next Request for Proposals has not yet been set.

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions?
Please contact Kristen Stallman, Idaho FLAP Program Manager, or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration Kristen Stallman (360) 619-7633

kristen.stallman@dot.gov

Idaho Department of Transportation Randy Gill (208) 334-8591 randy.gill@itd.idaho.gov
Local Highway Technical Assistance Council Dan Coonce (208) 344-0565 dcoonce@lhtac.org
US Forest Service, Region 1 Tim Rusdal 406-283-7766

timothy.rusdal@usda.gov

US Forest Service, Region 4 Justin Krieg (801) 625-5412 justin.krieg@usda.gov
National Park Service Jon Christensen (808) 217-2333 jon_christensen@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Thane Syverson, P.E. (208) 769-5013 tsyverson@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Alexander Kosnett (703) 851-9464 Alexander_Kosnett@fws.gov
US Army Corp of Engineers Andrew Huddleston (208) 220-0385

andrew.j.huddleston
@usace.army.mil

Highways for National Defense Program
DOD-SDDC-TEA
Douglas E. Briggs (618) 220-5229 douglas.e.briggs.civ@mail.mil
Bureau of Reclamation Heather Lawrence (208) 378-5029 hlawrence@usbr.gov

Program of Projects

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC)

FHWA Representative:
Kristin Austin
kristin.austin@dot.gov

State Representative:
Dave Kuisti
Idaho Department of Transportation
dave.kuisti@itd.idaho.gov

Local Representative (LPA):
Laila Kral
Local Highway Technical Assistance Council
lkral@lhtac.org