USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Alaska Federal Lands Access Program

Request for Proposals

The next Request for Proposals for the Alaska Federal Lands Access Program will be in January 2025.  For the current Transportation Improvement Program, including all Alaska Federal Lands Access Program projects, please see: TIP webpage.

Accomplishments

Approximately $69.5 million Federal Lands Access Program funds have been obligated in Alaska.

Resources

Contact Information

Who should I contact if I have questions?
Please contact Samantha Shields or the Federal Lands Access Program coordinator for your agency:

Agency Contact Phone Email Address
Federal Highway Administration - Western Federal Lands Samantha Shields 360-619-7847 samantha.shields@dot.gov
Federal Highway Administration - Alaska Division Office Michael Lukshin 907-586-7189 Michael.lukshin@dot.gov
Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Vacant Vacant

Vacant

Alaska Municipal League Nils Andreassen 907-586-1325 nils@akml.org
US Forest Service Dusty Escamilla 907-586-8882 paul.escamilla@usda.gov
National Park Service Kevin Doniere 907-644-3390 kevin_doniere@nps.gov
Bureau of Land Management Curt Fortenberry 907-474-2206 cfortenb@blm.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Levi Wood 907-980-6660 levi_wood@fws.gov
US Army Corps of Engineers Valerie Palmer 907-753-2578 Valerie.Y.Palmer@usace.army.mil

Programming Decisions Committee (PDC)

FHWA Representative:
Kristin Austin
kristin.austin@dot.gov

State Representative:
James Marks
Alaska Department of Transportation
Division Operations Manager
james.marks@alaska.gov

Local Representative (LPA):
Nils Andreassen
Alaska Municipal League
nils@akml.org