USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation
FHWA Highway Safety Programs


The Federal Highway Administration would like to thank the following persons and organizations for their support of the Pedestrian Safety Campaign:

  • Atomic Dog
  • Bethesda Chevy Chase Rescue Squad
  • District of Columbia Department of Transportation
  • FHWA District of Columbia Division Office
  • FHWA Maryland Division Office
  • Gregory Mitchell
  • KLS Engineering
  • LISBOA, Inc.
  • Montgomery County Government (Maryland)

As well as the members of the Technical Working Group:

  • Aida Berkovitz
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Leverson Boodlal
    KLS Engineering
  • Tom Brahms
    Institute of Transportation Engineers
  • Vince Burgess
    Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Valerie Burnett-Edgar
    Maryland State Highway Administration Public Affairs
  • Andy Clarke
    Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals
  • Mike Cynecki
    City of Phoenix Department of Traffic Safety
  • Cydney DeModica
    Arizona Department of Transportation
  • Ann Do
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Max Farrow
    LISBOA, Inc.
  • John Fegan
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Jennifer Gavin
    American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials
  • Mary Pat Hanley
    National Safe Kids Campaign
  • Dorothea Hass
  • Tom Huber
    Wisconsin Department of Transportation
  • Frank Julian
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Marv Levy
    National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
  • Julie Matlick
    State of Washington Department of Transportation
  • Barbara McMillen
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Peter Moe
    National Center for Bicycling and Walking
  • Bill Knost
    Fairfax County Police
  • Juanita Panlener
    LISBOA, Inc.
  • Pat Pieratte
    Florida Department of Transportation
  • Tamara Redmon
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Geri Reinhart-Tse
    LISBOA, Inc.
  • Joy Riddell
    Florida-Atlantic University
  • Rich Schieber
    Centers for Disease Control
  • Carra Schoene
    National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
  • Megan Sheehan, Ph. D.
    LISBOA, Inc.
  • Amie Sheikh
    LISBOA, Inc.
  • Deb Spicer
    State of New York Department of Health
  • Mike Staggs
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Carol Tan Esse
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Shirley Thompson
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Stacey Vilas
    Madison, Wisconsin Police Department
  • Ann Walls
    Federal Highway Administration
  • Diane Winn
    University of California, Irvine
  • Kim Wolski
    Boston Public Health
  • Susan Yates
    LISBOA, Inc.