USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation
FHWA Highway Safety Programs

Contact Information

Office of Safety
Staff and Primary Work Responsibilities

Cheryl Walker, Associate Administrator

March 2020

B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

FUNCTION CONTACT PHONE# EMAIL
-A-
Administrative Support Shannon Ford 202-366-8568 Shannon.Ford@dot.gov
American Public Works Association (APWA) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Automotive Vehicles Karen Timpone 202-366-2327 Karen.Timpone@dot.gov
Return to top
-B-
Barrier Terminals Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Basemap/Roadway Inventory Development Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Bicyclists Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Breakaway Sign and Luminaire Supports Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Bridge Railings Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (GOE)  Yvonne Willams 202-366-4668 Yvonne.Williams@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (Program) Yvonne Willams 202-366-4668 Yvonne.Williams@dot.gov
Return to top
-C-
Conference Planning and Coordination Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Congressional Coordination Jennifer Warren 202-366-2201 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Connected Automotive Vehicles Karen Timpone 202-366-2327 Karen.Timpone@dot.gov
Crash Cushions Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Crash Modification Factors Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Crash Test Laboratory Accreditation Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Crashworthy Work Zone Traffic Control Devices Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Return to top
-D-
Data and Statistics Technical Assistance Marc Starnes 202-366-2186 Marc.Starnes@dot.gov

 

Data Analysis Processes and Tools Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Data Driven Safety Analysis Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Data Standards and Quality Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Driver Related Programs (Safety grants and penalties) Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Return to top
-E-
External Coordination Norah Ocel 202-366-2175 Norah.Ocel@dot.gov
Return to top
-F-
Focused Approach to Safety and Coordination Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-G-
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Geometric Design Jeff Shaw 202-738-7793 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Return to top
-H-
High Risk Rural Roads Program Sarah Weissman Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Program Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Highway Safety Manual Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Highway Safety Partnership Venture Norah Ocel 202-366-2175 Norah.Ocel@dot.gov
Horizontal Curve Safety Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Human Factors Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top
-I-
Interactive Highway Safety Design Model (IHSDM) Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Interchange Safety Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
International Coordination Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Delgado@dot.gov
Intersection Safety Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
ITS and Connected Vehicle Program Karen Timpone 202-366-2327 Karen.Timpone@dot.gov
Return to top
-L-
Legislation Jennifer Warren 202-366-2201 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Local & Rural Roads Safety Cross Office Work Group Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Local/Tribal Technical Assistance Program (LTAP/TTAP) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Longitudinal Barriers Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Return to top
-M-
Manual for Assessing Safety Hardware Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Marketing/Outreach Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Model Inventory of Roadway Elements (MIRE) Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Motorcyclist Road Safety Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Return to top
-N-
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
NCHRP Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Return to top
-O-
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Older Road Users Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Operation Lifesaver Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Return to top
-P-
Partnership Norah Ocel 202-366-2175 Norah.Ocel@dot.gov
Pavement Safety- Pavement Friction Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Peer Exchanges (in person and online) Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Dellgado@dot.gov
Pedestrians Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Performance Management Danielle Betkey 202-366-9417 Danielle.Betkey@dot.gov
Policy Coordination Jennifer Warren 202-366-2201 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Publications (Planning and Development) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Return to top
-R-
RD&T Coordination (Technical Service Team and Office of Research) Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Red-Light Running Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Research Roadmap Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Road Diets (Roadway Reconfiguration) Becky Crowe 202-507-3699 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Road Safety Audits  Becky Crowe 202-507-3699 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Roadside Design Guide Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Roadside Hardware Eligibility Process Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Roadside Policy and Clear Zone Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Roadside Safety System Designer, Inspection, & Maintenance Program Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Road to Zero Coalition Norah Ocel 202-366-2175 Norah.Ocel@dot.gov
Roadway Data Improvement Program Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Capacity Building Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Delgado@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Capability Assessment Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Program Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Roundabouts Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Rumble Strips/Stripes Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-S-
Safety Advisory Group Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Safety Data & Analysis Technical Assistance Sarah Pascual 202-366-0087 Sarah.Pascual@dot.gov
Safety Data Management & Governance Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Safety Discipline Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Delgado@dot.gov
Safety Edge Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Safety Program Strategic Plan Barbara McCann 202-366-8016 Barbara.McCann@dot.gov
Safety Statistics and Data Requests Marc Starnes 202-366-2186 Marc.Starnes@dot.gov
Section 130 – Railway Highway Crossings Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Speed Management Program Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
State-Local Safety Data Integration Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Strategic Communications Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Strategic Highway Safety Plans Danielle Betkey 202-366-9417 Danielle.Betkey@dot.gov
Strategic Implementation Plan Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Structures and Bridge Railings Aimee Zhang 202-366-6537 Aimee.Zhang@dot.gov
Return to top
-T-
Towards Zero Deaths Initiative Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Traffic Records Coordinating Committee Mike Griffith 202-366-9469 Mike.Griffith@dot.gov
Transportation Safety Planning Chimai Ngo 202-366-2157 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Return to top
-V-
Visibility-Lighting Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Visibility-Retroreflectivity Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Vision Zero Chimai Ngo 202-366-2157 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Return to top
-W-
Website Management Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Work Zones Phillip Bobitz 717-221-4574 Phillip.Bobitz@dot.gov