USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Public Roads - March/April 2005

Date:
March/April 2005
Issue No:
Vol. 68 No. 5
Publication Number:
FHWA-HRT-05-004
Table of Contents

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

May

Date:

May 10–13 2005

Conference:

65th Annual New York State
Association of Transportation
Engineers (NYSATE) Conference

Sponsor:

NYSATE

Location:

Alexandria Bay, NY

Contact:

Martin C. Percy
315–785–2322
mpercy@dot.state.ny.us
www.nysate.org

 

 

Date:

May 15–21 2005

Conference:

National Transportation Week

Sponsor:

U.S. Department of Transportation and other organizations

Location:

Nationwide

Contact:

Maggie Glesner
703–235–0519
maggie.glesner@fhwa.dot.gov
www.ntweek.org

 

 

Date:

May 22–25 2005

Conference:

National Roundabout Conference

Sponsor:

Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Location:

Vail, CO

Contact:

Philip Demosthenes
2005 303–791–9235, ext. 1410
pdemosthenes@parametrix.com

Richard Pain
202–334–2964
rpain@nas.edurpain@nas.edu
www.parametrix.com /roundabouts/rbt.pdf


June

Date:

June 25–July 1 2005

Conference:

2005 AASHTO Subcommittee on Bridges and Structures Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)

Location:

Newport, RI

Contact:

Tamara Reid
202–624–3635
treid@aashto.org

Dan DiBiasio
401–222–1362 ext. 4013
www.aashto.org

 

 

Date:

June 26–July 2 2005

Conference:

3rd International Symposium on Highway Geometric Design

Sponsor:

TRB

Location:

Chicago, IL

Contact:

Raymond Krammes
202–493–3312
ray.krammes@fhwa.dot.gov
www.trb.org/Conferences/GeoDesignSym/default.asp


July

Date:

July 17–July 20 2005

Conference:

6th International Bridge Engineering Conference

Sponsor:

Federal Highway Administration, TRB

Location:

Boston, MA

Contact:

Lou Triandafilou
410-962-3648
lou.triandafilou@fhwa.dot.gov
http://gulliver.trb.org/conferences/TRB_IBEC-6th-Announcement-Preliminary.pdf

 

August

Date:

August 13–August 18 2005

Conference:

8th International Conference on Concrete Pavements

Sponsor:

International Society for Concrete Pavements

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Contact:

Dan Zollinger
979-845-9918
d-zollinger@tamu.edu
www.concretepavements.org/Meetings/ConcreteCallForPapers.pdf

 

September

Date:

September 7–September 11 2005

Conference:

National Transportation Public Affairs Workshop

Sponsor:

AASHTO, Delaware Department of Transportation

Location:

Rehoboth Beach, DE

Contact:

Terry L. Petrucci
2005 302–760–2077
tpetrucci@state.de.us
www.aashto.org

 

 

Date:

September 15–September 20 2005

Conference:

AASHTO 2005 Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Nashville, TN

Contact:

Hanna Whitney
202-624-5800
hwhitney@aashto.org
www.aashto.org