USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Public Roads - July/August 2004

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

August

Date:

August 30-31 2004

Conference:

Seminar on Design & Construction of Segmental Concrete Bridges

Sponsor:

American Segmental Bridge Institute

Location:

Orlando, FL

Contact:

Cliff Freyermuth
602-997-9964
asbi@earthlink.net.
www.asbi-assoc.org/menu.cfm?dir=events&page=index

 

 

Date:

August 31-Sept 3 2004

Conference:

2004 National Hydraulic Engineering Conference

Sponsor:

FHWA and North Carolina DOT

Location:

Asheville, NC

Contact:

Cynthia Nurmi
404-562-3908
cynthia.nurmi@fhwa.dot.gov

 

 

September

Date:

Sept 8-10 2004

Conference:

Second National Prefabricated Bridge Elements and Systems Workshop

Sponsor:

AASHTO, Midwest Transportation Consortium, and Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Location:

New Brunswick, NJ

Contact:

Dr. Hani Nassif
732-445-4414
nassif@rci.rutgers.edu

Shri Bhide
847-972-9100
sbhide@cement.org
www.fhwa.dot.gov/bridge/accelerated

 

 

Date:

Sept 14-17 2004

Conference:

Structural Materials Technology (SMT): Nondestructive Evaluation/ Nondestructive Technologies for Highways and Bridges

Sponsor:

American Society for Nondestructive Testing

Location:

Buffalo, NY

Contact:

Kelly Wise
800-222-2768
kwise@asnt.org
www.asnt.org/events/conferences/smt04/brochure.pdf

 

 

Date:

Sept 18-22 2004

Conference:

72nd Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Contact:

Nichol Neuman
202-659-4620
nneuman@ibtta.org
www.ibtta.org

 

 

Date:

Sept 22-24 2004

Conference:

Ninth National Conference on Transportation Planning for Small-and Medium-Sized Communities: "Tools of the Trade"

Sponsor:

Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Contact:

Albert T. Stoddard, P.E.
719-633-2868
atstoddard@lsccs.com
http://gulliver.trb.org/conferences/A1D05-1.pdf

 

 

Date:

Sept 25-29 2004

Conference:

Second International Conference on Accelerated Pavement Testing

Sponsor:

TRB

Location:

Minneapolis, MN

Contact:

Julie Grazier
612-624-3044
jgrazier@cce.umn.edu
http://gulliver.trb.org/conferences/2004-APT_Conf.pdf

 

 

Date:

Sept 26-Oct 1 2004

Conference:

National Transportation Management Conference

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Portland, OR

Contact:

Donna Tamburelli
202-624-5815
donnat@aashto.org
www.aashto.org

 

October

Date:

Oct 3-6 2004

Conference:

ITSC 2004 7th International IEEE Conference on Intelligent Transportation Systems

Sponsor:

Intelligent Transportation Systems Council

Location:

Washington, DC

Contact:

Paul Kostek
206-915-6645
p.kostek@ieee.org

 

 

 

Date:

Oct 14-16 2004

Conference:

Society of Women Engineers National Conference

Sponsor:

Society of Women Engineers

Location:

Milwaukee, WI

Contact:

Jeanne Elipani
1-800-892-2858
jelipani@showmgmtservices.com
www.swe.org/2004

 

November

Date:

Nov 16-18 2004

Conference:

7th Marine Transportation System Research and Technology Coordination Conference

Sponsor:

TRB

Location:

Washington, DC

Contact:

Joedy Cambridge
202-334-2167
jcambridge@nas.edu
www.waterways-rd.gov/conf04.html