Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on Coronavirus.gov. For USDOT specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Public Roads - January/February 2003

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

March

Date:

March 10-12 2003

Conference:

Association of Asphalt Pavement Technologists Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

Association of Asphalt Paving Technologists (AAPT)

Location:

Lexington, KY

Contact:

Beverly Winnie
651-293-9188
www.asphalttechnology.org

 

 

Date:

March 17-19 2003

Conference:

National Asphalt Pavement Conference: Superpave 2003

Sponsor:

National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA)

Location:

Nashville, TN

Contact:

Kent Hansen
888-468-6499
khansen@hotmix.org
www.worldofasphalt.com

  

 

Date:

March 17-19 2003

Conference:

GIS for Transportation Symposium

Sponsor:

USDOT, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), and Colorado
Department of Transportation

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Contact:

Tami Goorman
303-757-9811
www.gis-t.org

  

 

Date:

March 17-20 2003

Conference:

World of Asphalt Show and Conference

Sponsor:

NAPA

Location:

Nashville, TN

Contact:

Melissa Magestro
414-298-4150
mmagestro@worldofasphalt.com
www.worldofasphalt.com

 

April

Date:

April 6-10 2003

Conference:

9th Application of Transportation Planning Methods Conference

Sponsor:

TRB

Location:

Baton Rouge, LA

Contact:

Kimberly Fisher
202-334-2968
kfisher@nas.edu
www.trb.org

 

 

Date:

April 26-29 2003

Conference:

NASTO Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

Northeast Association of State Transportation Officials (NASTO)

Location:

Saratoga Springs, NY

Contact:

Patricia Martin
518-457-2345
pmartin@gw.dot.state.ny.us
www.aashto.org

  

 

Date:

April 28-30 2003

Conference:

9th International Bridge Management Conference

Sponsor:

TRB

Location:

Orlando, FL

Contact:

Frank Lisle
202-334-2950
flisle@nas.edu

 

May

Date:

May 19-22 2003

Conference:

ITS America 2003

Sponsor:

Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITSA)

Location:

Minneapolis, MN

Contact:

Tim Diffley
202-484-4847
tdiffley@itsa.org
www.itsa.org

 

 

Date:

May 28-June 2, 2003

Conference:

AASHTO Spring Meeting

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Lexington, KY

Contact:

Hannah Whitney
202-624-5800
hannahw@aashto.org
www.aashto.org

  

 

Date:

May 29- June 1

Conference:

2003 Structures Congress and Exposition

Sponsor:

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Location:

Seattle, WA

Contact:

Jacquelyn Quash
703-295-6307
2003 800-548-2723 x6307
jquash@asce.org
www.asce.org/conferences/structures2003

  

 

Date:

May 31- June 6

Conference:

Bridges and Structures Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Albuquerque, NM

Contact:

Tony Kane
202-624-5800
akane@aashto.org
www.aashto.org/aashto/calendar.nsf

 

June

Date:

June 1-4 2003

Conference:

Standing Committee on Highway Traffic Safety

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Portland, OR

Contact:

Tony Kane
202-624-5800
akane@aashto.org