USA Banner

Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Public Roads - January/February 2005

Date:
January/February 2005
Issue No:
Vol. 68 No. 4
Publication Number:
FHWA-HRT-05-003
Table of Contents

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

March

Date:

Mar 15–19 2005

Conference:

CONEXPO-CON/AGG 2005

Sponsor:

Association of Equipment Manufacturers, National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association, and Associated General Contractors of America

Location:

Las Vegas, NV

Contact:

Caroline Roberts
800–867–6060
croberts@conexpoconagg.com
www.conexpoconagg.com

 

 

Date:

Mar 16-18 2005

Conference:

Integral Abutments and Jointless Bridges Conference

Sponsor:

Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation, West Virginia University, and West Virginia Department of Transportation

Location:

Baltimore, MD

Contact:

Samer H. Petro
304–293–7608
samer.petro@mail.wvu.edu
www.cemr.wvu.edu/cfc/conference/IAJB.pdf




April

Date:

April 11–13 2005

Conference:

5th International Conference on Bridge Management

Sponsor:

Composit Bridge Alliance Europe

Location:

Surrey, UK

Contact:

Janina Disney
j.disney@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1483 689251
www.surrey.ac.uk/eng/BM5

 

 

Date:

April 24–28 2005

Conference:

Tenth TRB Transportation Planning
Applications Conference

Sponsor:

Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Location:

Portland, OR

Contact:

Rick Donnelly
rdonnelly@pbtfsc.com
505–881–5357
Richard Walker
503–797–1765
walkerd@metro.dst.or.us
www.trb-portland-05.com /index.html




May

Date:

May 10–13 2005

Conference:

65th Annual New York State
Association of Transportation
Engineers (NYSATE) Conference

Sponsor:

NYSATE

Location:

Alexandria Bay, NY

Contact:

Martin C. Percy
315–785–2322
mpercy@dot.state.ny.us
www.nysate.org




June

Date:

June 25–July 1 2005

Conference:

2005 AASHTO Subcommittee
on Bridges and Structures
Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)

Location:

Newport, RI

Contact:

Tamara Reid
202–624–3635
treid@aashto.org
Dan DiBiasio
401–222–1362 ext. 4013
ddibiasio@dot.state.ri.us
www.aashto.org


July

Date:

July 17–July 20 2005

Conference:

6th International Bridge Engineering Conference

Sponsor:

FHWA, TRB

Location:

Boston, MA

Contact:

Lou Triandafilou
410-962-3648
lou.triandafilou@fhwa.dot.gov
http://gulliver.trb.org/conferences/TRB_IBEC-6th-Announcement-Preliminary.pdf

 

August

Date:

August 13–August 18 2005

Conference:

8th International Conference on Concrete Pavements

Sponsor:

International Society for Concrete Pavements

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Contact:

Dan Zollinger
979-845-9918
d-zollinger@tamu.edu
www.concretepavements.org/Meetings/ConcreteCallForPapers.pdf

 

September

Date:

September 15–September 20 2005

Conference:

AASHTO 2005 Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Nashville, TN

Contact:

Hanna Whitney
202-624-5800
hwhitney@aashto.org
www.aashto.org