You are here

Expertise Directory Search

The expertise of our scientists, engineers, and support staff encompasses more than 100 transportation-related disciplines and expertise areas. The following expertise areas and contacts can be found at the Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center (TFHRC), and offices housed at the research and development facility: the Office of Infrastructure Research and Development, the Office of Operations Research and Development, the Office of Safety Research and Development, and the Office of Corporate Research, Development, and Innovation Management, which supports all three research offices and manages the Exploratory Advanced Research Program. The 16 laboratories and data centers at TFHRC provide a vital resource for advancing the body of knowledge that has been created and developed to solve national transportation goals. If you can’t find your research contact below, try the Roles and Responsibilities search. If you would like to see how our organization is structured, try the Staff Directory.

All media inquiries and interview requests should be directed to the Office of Public Affairs at 202-366-0660.

Export to Excel
Area of Expertise First Name Last Name Email Telephone Office
Vehicle-Infrastructure Automation Systems Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Visibility Human Factors Research and Development Michelle Arnold michelle.arnold@dot.gov (202) 493-3990 Human Factors Team
Waiver of Matching for State Planning and Research (SP&R) Part II Jack D Jernigan jack.jernigan@dot.gov (202) 493-3363 Research and Technology Program Development and Partnership Team
Web site (Research and Technology; Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center; Exploratory Advanced Research, SharePoint) Dawn Vanlandingham dawn.vanlandingham@dot.gov (202) 493-3198 Marketing and Communications Team
Weigh in Motion (WIM), Measurements and Equipment Research and Development Deborah M Walker deborah.walker@dot.gov (202) 493-3068 Long-Term Infrastructure Performance Team
Wildlife Vehicle Crashes Carol H Tan carol.tan@dot.gov (202) 493-3315 Safety Data and Analysis Team
Wood Bridges Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Work Zone Analysis Tools Deborah M Curtis deborah.curtis@dot.gov (202) 493-3267 Transportation Operations Applications Team
Work Zone Safety and Mobility Integrated Product Team Deborah M Curtis deborah.curtis@dot.gov (202) 493-3267 Transportation Operations Applications Team
Work Zones Deborah M Curtis deborah.curtis@dot.gov (202) 493-3267 Transportation Operations Applications Team

Pages