You are here

Expertise Directory Search

The expertise of our scientists, engineers, and support staff encompasses more than 100 transportation-related disciplines and expertise areas. The following expertise areas and contacts can be found at the Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center (TFHRC), and offices housed at the research and development facility: the Office of Infrastructure Research and Development, the Office of Operations Research and Development, the Office of Safety Research and Development, and the Office of Corporate Research, Development, and Innovation Management, which supports all three research offices and manages the Exploratory Advanced Research Program. The 20 laboratories and data centers at TFHRC provide a vital resource for advancing the body of knowledge that has been created and developed to solve national transportation goals. If you can’t find your research contact below, try the Roles and Responsibilities search. If you would like to see how our organization is structured, try the Staff Directory.

All media inquiries and interview requests should be directed to the Office of Public Affairs at 202-366-0660.

Export to Excel
Area of Expertise First Name Last Name Email Telephone Officesort descending
Scour Research and Development Kornel Kerenyi kornel.kerenyi@dot.gov (202) 493-3142 Bridge Engineering Team
Innovative Materials in Highway Bridge Systems Zachary Haber zachary.haber@dot.gov (202) 493-3469 Bridge Engineering Team
Large-Scale Testing Zachary Haber zachary.haber@dot.gov (202) 493-3469 Bridge Engineering Team
Aerodynamics Harold Bosch harold.bosch@dot.gov (202) 493-3031 Bridge Engineering Team
Concrete Materials Research and Development Robert Spragg robert.spragg@dot.gov (202) 493-3233 Bridge Engineering Team
Structural Concrete Zachary Haber zachary.haber@dot.gov (202) 493-3469 Bridge Engineering Team
Bridge Aerodynamics Harold Bosch harold.bosch@dot.gov (202) 493-3031 Bridge Engineering Team
Durability of Cement-based materials Robert Spragg robert.spragg@dot.gov (202) 493-3233 Bridge Engineering Team
Structures Laboratory Zachary Haber zachary.haber@dot.gov (202) 493-3469 Bridge Engineering Team
Wind Engineering Harold Bosch harold.bosch@dot.gov (202) 493-3031 Bridge Engineering Team
Internal Curing of Cement-based materials Robert Spragg robert.spragg@dot.gov (202) 493-3233 Bridge Engineering Team
Bridge Scour Research and Development Kornel Kerenyi kornel.kerenyi@dot.gov (202) 493-3142 Bridge Engineering Team
Geotechnical Engineering Research and Development Jennifer E Nicks jennifer.nicks@dot.gov (202) 493-3075 Bridge Engineering Team
Culvert Research and Development Kornel Kerenyi kornel.kerenyi@dot.gov (202) 493-3142 Bridge Engineering Team
Resistivity and Formation Factor Testing Robert Spragg robert.spragg@dot.gov (202) 493-3233 Bridge Engineering Team
Steel Bridge Research Justin Ocel justin.ocel@dot.gov (202) 493-3080 Bridge Engineering Team
Hydraulics Research and Development Kornel Kerenyi kornel.kerenyi@dot.gov (202) 493-3142 Bridge Engineering Team
Steel Bridge Research and Development Justin Ocel justin.ocel@dot.gov (202) 493-3080 Bridge Engineering Team
Ultra-High Performance Concrete (UHPC) R&D Benjamin A (Ben) Graybeal benjamin.graybeal@dot.gov (202) 493-3122 Bridge Engineering Team
Hydrodynamics Research and Development Kornel Kerenyi kornel.kerenyi@dot.gov (202) 493-3142 Bridge Engineering Team
Bridge Engineering Zachary Haber zachary.haber@dot.gov (202) 493-3469 Bridge Engineering Team
Exploratory Advanced Research David Kuehn david.kuehn@dot.gov (202) 493-3414 Exploratory Advanced Research Team
Nanotechnology David Kuehn david.kuehn@dot.gov (202) 493-3414 Exploratory Advanced Research Team
University Transportation Centers (UTC) Liaison David Kuehn david.kuehn@dot.gov (202) 493-3414 Exploratory Advanced Research Team
Exploratory Advanced Research information collection and surveys Zachary Ellis zachary.ellis@dot.gov (202) 493-3193 Exploratory Advanced Research Team
Exploratory Advanced Research Marketing and Communications Zachary Ellis zachary.ellis@dot.gov (202) 493-3193 Exploratory Advanced Research Team
Human Factors Guidelines Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Vehicle-Infrastructure Automation Systems Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Visibility Human Factors Research and Development Michelle Arnold michelle.arnold@dot.gov (202) 493-3990 Human Factors Team
Active Traffic Management and Traffic Management Centers Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Bicycle Safety Research Ann Do ann.do@dot.gov (202) 493-3319 Human Factors Team
Connected Vehicles Research and Development Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety Research and Development Ann Do ann.do@dot.gov (202) 493-3319 Human Factors Team
Driver Behavior and Decisionmaking Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Driver Distraction and Attention Brian Philips brian.philips@dot.gov (202) 493-3468 Human Factors Team
Accelerated Construction Research and Development Katherine A Petros katherine.petros@dot.gov (202) 493-3154 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Structures - Timber Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Construction Quality Assurance/Quality Control Katherine A Petros katherine.petros@dot.gov (202) 493-3154 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Timber Bridges Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Pavement Design and Analysis Research and Development Katherine A Petros katherine.petros@dot.gov (202) 493-3154 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Wood Bridges Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Pavement Research and Development Katherine A Petros katherine.petros@dot.gov (202) 493-3154 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Bridge Safety and Security Research and Development Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Nondestructive Evaluation and Testing R&D Hoda Azari hoda.azari@dot.gov (202) 493-3064 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Historic Covered Bridges Sheila R Duwadi sheila.duwadi@dot.gov (202) 493-3106 Infrastructure Analysis and Construction Team
Recycling Materials for Pavements Research and Development David Mensching david.mensching@dot.gov (202) 493-3232 Infrastructure Materials Team
Asphalt Chemistry Research and Development Terry Arnold terry.arnold@dot.gov (202) 493-3305 Infrastructure Materials Team
Shallow Foundation Research and Development Michael Adams mike.adams@dot.gov (202) 493-3025 Infrastructure Materials Team
Chemistry Terry Arnold terry.arnold@dot.gov (202) 493-3305 Infrastructure Materials Team
Asphalt Chemistry Research and Development John S (Jack) Youtcheff, Jr. jack.youtcheff@dot.gov (202) 493-3090 Infrastructure Materials Team

Pages